Winners of the 2012 IACP/Target International Police Officer of the Year Award Announced


October 2, 2012

Meredith Ward

Today the winners of the 2012 IACP/Target International Police Officer of the Year Award were announced at the International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) annual conference in San Diego, CA. This prestigious award recognizes members of the law enforcement community for exceptional achievement in any police endeavor including, extraordinary valor, crime prevention, investigative work, community relations, traffic safety, drug control and prevention, juvenile programs, and training efforts. Today six honorable mentions and winner, Lt. Adam Kosheba of the Pennsylvania State Police, were recognized.

The Honorable mentions for this year are:

Deputy/Detective Nicole Freeley, Broward County, FL Sheriff’s Office

Investigator Darrell Moore and Investigator John Munn, Aurora, IL Police Department

Sgt. Michael Brown, Brevard County, FL Sheriff’s Office

Sgt. Jason Clawson, Pasadena, CA Police Department

Sgt. Nate Hutchinson, Weber County, UT Sheriff’s Office

Lt. Brian Murphy and Officer Savan Lenda, Oak Creek, WI Police Department

The winning officers and honorable mentions will be profiled in the December issue of Police Chief magazine.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Breaking News, Conference General Information, Conference Workshops. Bookmark the permalink.